Tester Nominates Montana Students to U.S. Military Service Academies

Senator Announces 2018 Student Nominees

(U.S. Senate) – U.S. Senator Jon Tester today announced he is nominating 27 Montana students for admission to the country’s four prestigious military service academies.

To attend the U.S. Air Force Academy, the U.S. Military Academy, the U.S. Naval Academy, the U.S. Coast Guard Academy, or the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, a student must be nominated by a member of Congress.

“One of the greatest privileges I have as a Senator is to help some of Montana’s best and brightest students become the next generation of American military leaders,” said Tester. “I have full confidence that these exemplary young Montanans will rise to meet the challenge of a United States Service Academy appointment.”

Tester nominated the following students based on their academic accomplishments, extracurricular activities, and a demonstrated commitment to serving and leading in the United States military.

Montana students who are interested in applying to a military academy can request a nomination from Senator Tester HERE.

Senator Jon Tester’s 2018 Academy Nominations:


  • Rose Tracy: U.S. Naval Academy


  • Madison Reddick: U.S. Merchant Marines Academy


  • Micah Andrews: U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, U.S. Air Force Academy


  • Sage Lindsay: U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Naval Academy
  • Erik Manning: U.S. Naval Academy
  • Jackson Redmon: US. Military Academy


  • William Gilmore: U.S. Military Academy


  • Alexandra Weisenburger: U. S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Military Academy
  • Kourtney Zeiler: U.S. Military Academy

Great Falls

  • Jack Dresel, U.S. Air Force Academy


  • James Baggett III: U.S. Air Force Academy


  • Claudia Downing: U.S. Military Academy, U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Naval Academy, U. S. Merchant Marine Academy
  • Maggie Smiedala: U.S. Military Academy
  • Kamrin Rosling: U.S. Military Academy
  • Grayson Weber: U.S. Naval Academy
  • Taylor Sullivan: U.S. Military Academy
  • James Riley Johnson III: U.S. Military Academy
  • Christopher Bokovoy: U.S. Air Force Academy


  • Payton Hume: U.S. Air Force Academy


  • Alexa Arthun: U.S. Naval Academy
  • Cody Dykstra: U.S. Naval Academy


  • Matthew Fritz: U.S. Naval Academy
  • Bryar Newbary: U.S. Military Academy
  • Gabriel Jourdonnais: U.S. Naval Academy, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy


  • Breanna Frank: U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Two Dot

  • Amanda Martin: U.S. Air Force Academy

Montana Active Duty Military Dependent

  • Madison Ward: U.S. Naval Academy